276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Castle Rock Mystery Crew (The Jase Files: Book 1) (the laugh out loud, twisty mystery story for kids by amazing actress Vicky McClure!)

£3.995£7.99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

Described as a “laugh-out-loud, twisty mystery for young readers”, it will be published in May 2023. The pacing works, the mystery well drawn and I liked the friendship that develops between the Crew but the marketing is a great example of why I don’t like celebrity children’s novels and as such I am not sure I would read on. Whichever you choose we hope you enjoy being part of your unique reading community – happy reading everyone! I don’t want the pressure of picking up a book and trying to get to the end can sometimes be quite daunting.

Jackson Tim Budgen Tim Collins Tim Cooke Tim Glencross Tim Harford Timothy Williamson Tinuke Fagborun Toby Newsome Tom Becker Tom Beckerlegge Tom Chatfield Tom Fletcher Tom Hindle Tomi Adeyemi Tom McLaughlin Tom Pollock Tom Sullivan Tony Crawford Tracey Mathias Trisha Krauss Trish Papadakos Ursula Vernon Uzodinma Iweala Vaseem Khan Vicky McClure Victoria Bateman Viktor Mayer-Schönberger Viv Groskop Walter Goodwater Wendy James Wesley Lowery Will Hussey William Brodrick William D. She formed Our Dementia Choir in 2019, because her experiences with her Nan taught her the healing power of music, working on a documentary with them. but do you know she is totally upfront about the ideas for the story being hers and Kim Curran having written the story. The synopsis continues: “Expecting to be totally bored, he meets three other curious, brave, funny kids and together they solve the mystery of a series of thefts happening across the campsite.

Lauren Fortune, fiction publisher, acquired world rights to The Jase Files: The Castle Rock Mystery Crew, written in collaboration with Kim Curran, from Eugenie Furniss at 42. Kingfisher Tade Thompson Tahereh Mafi Taiye Selasi Tamara Anegon Tamara Sonn Tam McTurk Tamsin Cooke Tamsin Grey Tanya Landman Taran Hunt Tariq Ramadan Ted Lewis Terry Deary Tessa Gratton The School of Sexuality Education The Secret Barrister Thomas Lancaster Thomas Lennon Thomas Ramge Thomas Siddell Tiffany D. B. John Daisy Christodoulou Daisy Meadows Daniel Laurison Daniel Levin Daniel Way Danny Dorling Dan Sheehan Dan Zehr Darren Simpson Darshika Varma Daryl Gregory Dashka Slater Dave McKean David Almond David Blake David Cannadine David John David Litchfield David Mark David Orrell David O’Connell David Selby David Tallerman David Tazzyman David Wyatt Davinia Tomlinson Dean Atta Dean Hale Debra Corey Debra Stevens Deon Meyer Derek Landy Desmond Bagley Dhonielle Clayton Diccon Bewes Dick King-Smith Dmitri Trenin Dominic Dulley Don Winslow Dorothy L. There’s a lot of backstory here (which goes with the territory when it’s the first in a series) but it’s incorporated smoothly and I think the depiction of the effect of Rose’s Alzheimer’s on both her and her family is sensitively done in an age-appropriate way for the readership.

Here he meets three other curious, brave, funny kids and together they solve the mystery of a series of thefts happening across the site.The first laugh-out-loud, twisty mystery for young readers by amazing actress and dementia campaigner, Vicky McClure. The debut children's novel from dementia campaigner and Line of Duty actress Vicki McClure revolves around a spate of thefts at a caravan park and the plucky children who must bring the culprits to justice. Change country: -Select- Albania Algeria American Samoa Andorra Angola Anguilla Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Azerbaijan Republic Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Brazil British Virgin Islands Brunei Darussalam Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Islands Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Chile China Colombia Comoros Cook Islands Costa Rica Cyprus Czech Republic Côte d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast) Democratic Republic of the Congo Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Falkland Islands (Islas Malvinas) Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia Gabon Republic Gambia Georgia Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam Guatemala Guernsey Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Honduras Hong Kong Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iraq Ireland Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jersey Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Laos Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macau Macedonia Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Mexico Micronesia Moldova Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Namibia Nepal Netherlands Netherlands Antilles New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Republic of Croatia Republic of the Congo Reunion Romania Rwanda Saint Helena Saint Kitts-Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Pierre and Miquelon Saint Vincent and the Grenadines San Marino Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands South Africa South Korea Spain Sri Lanka Suriname Swaziland Sweden Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Togo Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda United Arab Emirates United Kingdom Uruguay Uzbekistan Vanuatu Vatican City State Venezuela Vietnam Virgin Islands (U. Nana Rose was a detective in the Nottinghamshire police and she's always talked to Jase about the police and her cases.

As someone who grew up in the East Midlands, having day trips to Skegness, I really enjoyed the setting around Fantasy Island and amusement arcades, and looking forward to revisiting after reading the book. M. Linton Gabriel Tallent Gareth Peter Garry Parsons Gavin Finch Gavin Oattes Geoff Colvin George Ermos George Hawley Geraint Evans Gerald M. Otherwise, I’m afraid that although there is some good stuff here, I would rather give my time to a children’s author who wrote the book themselves and does not benefit from the marketing and publicity budget set aside for this.T. Anderson Madeleine Cook Maisie Chan Malcolm Sawyer Manda Scott Mandy Archer Manjeet Mann Manjit Thapp Marc Randolph Marcus Sedgwick Margaret Kirk Margo N. Read more about the condition New: A new, unread, unused book in perfect condition with no missing or damaged pages. McManus Karen Maitland Karen Ross Karl James Mountford Karl Newson Kate Alice Marshall Kate Hodges Kate McQuaile Kate Pickett Kate Weston Katherine Arden Katherine Trebeck Katherine Webber Katherine Woodfine Kathrin Honesta Kathryn Foxfield Katie Dicker Katie Tsang Katie Williams Katie Woodley Katrin Kohl Katy Jakeway Keir Milburn Keith Payne Kelly McCaughrain Kelly Palmer Ken Liu Kenneth Anderson Keri Hulme Kevin Crossley-Holland Kevin Tsang Khurrum Rahman Kia Marie Hunt Kimberly Whittam Kim Culbertson Kim Curran Kim Hillyard Kiran Millwood Hargrave Kirstie Capes Kristen Ciccarelli Kristen Lepionka Kyan Cheng Kyle Hilton L.

However, the finger of blame has started pointing at the children – they must find the true culprit to clear their names and see justice done! A caravan park in Skegness - turns out that's where Vicky, part of a family who didn't have lots of spare money, spent many a childhood holiday. F. Askwith Hanif Abdurraqib Hannah George Hannah Tinti Harriet Muncaster Harry Collins Harry Woodgate Hassan Damluji Hayley Barker Heather Chavez Heinz Bude Helen Fields Helen Mortimer Henry Porter Hideo Yokoyama Hilary Wainwright Hilton Als Ho-Ling Wong Holly Black Holly Goldberg Sloan Holly Jackson Honor Head Huw Lewis Ian Black Ian Haydn Smith Ian Horley Ian McEwan Ijeoma Oluo Iliyana Stareva Imran Rashid India Desjardins Isaac Fitzsimons Isabelle Grey J. I'd say it was accessible to a strong reading 7 year old, with only a few words that were beyond him. The Castle Rock Mystery Crew are a modern-day Secret Seven and this story is perfect for fans of Tom Fletcher’s The Danger Gang or Marcus Rashford’s The Breakfast Club Adventures.S. Thomson Eden Wells Ed James Ed McDonald Ed Vere Edward Ashton Edward Maxfield Edward O Wilson Edward Packard Eeleen Lee Eleanor Taylor Elisabeth Herrmann Elisa Paganelli Elizabeth Cobbs Elizabeth Day Elizabeth K. Alternatively, we suggest that you visit your local library and request to borrow a copy from a friendly librarian. The Line of Duty star has released her first ever children’s book which is inspired by her caravan holidays as a child growing up. He lives in a flat with his 3 older brothers, Mum, Nana Rose, who has dementia, and Sherlock, he was Nana's dog but now he's Jase's.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment